LONG MEADOW SCHOOL MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2023-24

Resources and Environment Committee	Mr C Bond - Chair
	Mr I Blazey
	Headteacher
	Mr M Bourke (Site Manager)
	Mr S Kington
	Mrs K Stuart
	Mr K Butler-Garnham
	Mr S Eldridge
	Mrs A Morjaria
	Rebecca Devlin – Staff Governor
	Kerrie Evans and Emma Kidd (Associate Members)
Curriculum Committee	Mr I Blazey
	Mr C Bond
	Headteacher
	Mrs K Stuart - Chair
	Mrs S Durugo
	Mr A Ahmed
	Laura Stiles
	Mr A Small
	Kerrie Evans and Emma Kidd (Associate Members)
Pupil Discipline Committee	
(Not Headteacher)	
Hearings Committee	
(Not Headteacher or other members of staff)	
Appeals Committee	Any three non staff governors and not the Chair
(Not Headteacher or other members of staff or members	Any three non-staff governors and not the Chair
of the related Hearings Committee or Headteacher	
Performance Management Governors panel)	
Complaints Committee	
(Not Headteacher or other members of staff or Chair of	
Governors. To include one governor who is a parent of a	
pupil at the school)	

GOVERNOR RESPONSIBILITIES

Development Governor	Mr Small
Literacy Governor	Mr A Ahmed
SEN Governor, Inclusion & Pupil Premium	Mrs K Stuart
Numeracy Governor	Mrs K Stuart
Child Protection Governor/Safer Recruitment/Children in Care	Mr C Bond
Health and safety Governor	Mr K Butler-Garnham
HT Performance Management	Mr C Bond Mr I Blazey TBC
Mental Health & Wellbeing	Mrs S Durugo